Traffic Review Committee

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Members of this Commission are:

  John Cody  
  Kathy Foreman  
   Bill Hawrysz  
   Norm Lupescu  
   Ken Nork  
  Ted Sochacki   
 Staff Jack Gallagher 499-7717 
 Attorney Pat Connelly  


The Traffic Review Committee of the Village of Oak Lawn is comprised of six members, one from each of the six Village districts, plus a member of the Oak Lawn Chamber of Commerce, the Planning and Development Commission and the Board of Appeals.  Additional unofficial members representing the Village staff are the Village Engineer and a member of the Oak Lawn Police Department.

This committee meets on the first Thursday of each month to discuss traffic problems and requests from residents pertaining to traffic control.  Items requiring additions to the traffic code are presented to the Village Board for their consideration and implementation in the form of an ordinance.  After adoption of the ordinance, pertinent signage is installed by the Street Department to inform motorists of those regulations, which have been either instituted or modified from previous restrictions.  

The Traffic Review Committee utilizes petition forms intended to simplify and clarify requests, which are presented to the committee.  These forms serve to standardize all requests presented to the Committee for their review and recommendations.