Show/Hide
The Village of Oak Lawn is launching a multi-year project to make needed repairs to our parking garage which will extend the lifespan of the facility.

The garage will remain open during the renovations, however:  Please be advised that certain sections of the garage primarily on the 4TH and 5TH floors will be closed off during the repair work. No Parking signs will be posted. PLEASE ADHERE TO THE SIGNS OR YOU WILL BE TICKETED AND TOWEDTraffic patterns will be maintained, however travel lanes will be shifted with traffic control. While work is occurring there may be some occasional dust created as concrete and joint repairs are being made. 

Temporary additional permit parking for users will be located at:  North side of 96TH St. between 52nd Ave and Cook Ave. South side of Yourell Ave. between 52nd Ave. and Cook Ave. 

The First Phase of Repairs Will Begin on May 1St, and Continue Until Approximately August 15TH, of 2017.

This is the first of two scheduled phases of construction. For questions about the repairs please contact Steve Barrett at sbarrett@oaklawn-il.gov.

 

Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Main Number
708-636-4400

Sewer and Water Emergency
708-422-8292

Water Help Desk
708-499-7762

Police Non-Emergency
708-422-8292

Sandra Bury – Village President
708-499-7740
SBury@oaklawn-il.gov

Jane Quinlan MMC– Village Clerk
708-499-7738
JQuinlan@oaklawn-il.gov

District #1 – Tim Desmond
708-346-7001
TDesmond@oaklawn-il.gov

District #2 – Alex Olejniczak
708-346-7002
AOlejniczak@oaklawn-il.gov

District #3 – Robert Streit
708-422-3600
RStreit@oaklawn-il.gov

District #4 – Terry Vorderer
708-346-7004
TVorderer@oaklawn-il.gov

District #5 – Bud Stalker
708-346-7005
BStalker@oaklawn-il.gov

District #6 – Mike Carberry
708-346-7006
MCarberry@oaklawn-il.gov

Larry Deetjen - Village Manager
708-499-7743
Ldeetjen@oaklawn-il.gov

Dan Omiecinski - Human Resources Director
708-499-7882
DOmiecinski@oaklawn-il.gov

Brian Hanigan - Finance Director
708-499-7760
BHanigan@oaklawn-il.gov

Steve Barrett - Public Works Director
708-499-7749
Sbarrett@oaklawn-il.gov

Jack Gallagher - Community Development Director
708-499-7717
JGallagher@oaklawn-il.gov

Mike Murray - Chief of Police
708-499-7723
MMurray@oaklawn-il.gov

George Sheets - Fire Chief
708-499-7700
GSheets@oaklawn-il.gov

Diana Tousignant  - Emergency Communications Director
708-499-7719
DTousignan@oaklawn-il.gov